Thank You..Ever Present God

image

Thank You Father for loving me…
It isn’t an easy job I clearly see…
Morning by morning You light up the sky…
Fresh and magnificent the sun beams so high….
I love you my Savior for all you are and for all that you do…
I know..only sometimes… is that statement true…
For sin is my master on any given day…
Clouding my vision so I struggle to see the way…
But You…who know me intimately….each weakness and delight…
You love me with purpose…with peace….in a way that is right…
You teach me your purity and your peace…
You offer me wholeness and sweet relief…
I love you my Father…my ever present God….
May I never stray from the road You assigned me to trod….

Kris Fasse
August 10, 2014

Leave a Reply

