The Daily Challenge….Our Calling

The daily efforts I make…they seem small…even unimportant….until I find myself with my arms wrapped around my little boy and his arms wrapped around me. Then I really don’t care if I ever have a different career or if I am ever known or respected. It’s in that place that this matters. Nothing and nowhere else. That is my calling. I may have giftings…but only one calling. I may have abilities…but only one calling….and that calling is where I need to focus. It’s a challenge. It’s a challenge to make sure that all those I love feel loved by me while I labor in my calling. 

That’s my daily challenge…fitting it all in…but I’m grateful for the Lord who watches over my daily calling and gives me grace to perform it….. 

                                                                                          Image

2 thoughts on “The Daily Challenge….Our Calling

Leave a Reply

